La Mirada Displicente

Crónicas del Príncipe de las Bellotas

Pirotecnia

with 8 comments

He said:
“I wish you were with me here
The leaves are electric
They burn on the river bank
Countless heatless flames”
I said
“Send me some pictures then
And I’ll paint pyrotechnic
Explosions of your autumn
Till we meet again”

(Joni Mitchell: “Love puts on a new face”)

He said “You think you’re a lady
But I know you’re a woman
We are as young as the night”
I said “No telephones ringing
No company coming
Just the lap of the lake and the firelight”
And the lonely loon and the crescent moon
What a pocket of heavenly grace
But in France they say
Everyday
Love puts on a new face
Love has many faces

About a month or so later he said
“Why can’t you be happy
You make me feel helpless when you get this way”
I said “I’m up to my neck in alligators
Jaws gnashing at me
Each one trying to pull a piece away”
Darling, you can’t slay these beasts of prey
Some bad dreams even love can’t erase
But in France they say
Everyday
Love puts on a new face
Love has many faces

He said “I wish you were with me here
The leaves are electric
They burn on the river bank
Countless heatless flames”
I said “Send me some pictures then
And I’ll paint pyrotechnic
Explosions of your autumn till we meet again
I miss your touch and your lips so much
I long for our next embrace”
But in France they say
Everyday
Love puts on a new face
Love puts on a new face
Love has many faces
Many many faces

Written by Zanobbi

diciembre 3, 2009 a 3:26 pm

Publicado en Cosas, Musica

Tagged with , , , ,

8 comentarios

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Qué señora tan adorable. Las hojas eléctricas, y las guitarristas, tienen algo hipnótico.

    barroterapia

    diciembre 7, 2009 at 1:54 pm

  2. Y los baterías negros. Y algunas entradas de algunos blogs. Y la lluvia sobre mis cristales.

    Zanobbi

    diciembre 8, 2009 at 12:11 pm

  3. This is really something
    People will be envious
    But our roles aren’t clear
    So we musn’t rush
    Still, we’re burning brightly
    Clinging like fire to fuel
    I’m grinning like a fool
    Stay in touch
    We should stay in touch

    ValG

    diciembre 10, 2009 at 12:00 pm

  4. Like fire to fuel. XX.

    Zanobbi

    diciembre 10, 2009 at 12:01 pm

  5. Oh, Joni, Joni, Joni…

    L

    diciembre 10, 2009 at 12:02 pm

  6. L: Padezco un grave episodio de infidelidad, ya sabes, entre Rhiannon y Amelia.

    Zanobbi

    diciembre 10, 2009 at 12:06 pm

  7. UN Arce Rojo ??

    Mi árbol favorito…que pena que en mi isla no haya ninguno…

    Anne

    Anne Bonny

    enero 15, 2010 at 1:37 am

  8. A uno tienen que abandonarle SIEMPRE en islas repletas de sus árboles favoritos. ¿Qué haría yo en una isla llena de… nísperos? Mi problema sería elegir el árbol favorito.
    He pasado por tu isla un poco rápidamente y, claro, no te he visto. Pero te buscaré.

    Zanobbi

    enero 15, 2010 at 10:56 am


Responder

