La Mirada Displicente

Crónicas del Príncipe de las Bellotas

Just don’t talk about it

leave a comment »

Don’t know why you left me
This is all I know
My heart is torn from my body
My body from my soul
Tears will run like water
Milk and blood will flow
Into silence like a dream
Secret and slow
You may think this means nothing to me
I’ve got my work, my words, my friends
It may mean nothing
Don’t say a word about it
Just don’t talk about what you don’t understand

Is there a god who looks out for me
Sees my life on the tracks
Whistle in the distance
My dream is fading to black
Where is the church of my magic
My neatly ordered plans
What is the song i was singing
Before this began?

The world should stop and bow its head
The wind should cry and moan
Stars should disconnect and fade
But don’t say a word about it
Just don’t talk about it
You may think this means nothing to me
I’ve got my work, my words, my friends
It may mean nothing
Don’t say a word about it
Just don’t talk about what you don’t understand
Just don’t talk about it
Please don’t talk about it
Don’t say a word about it
Don’t say a word about it
Just don’t talk about it
Please don’t talk about it
Oh, don’t say a word about it
Even when I’m gone
Rosanne Cash – 10song demo

Written by Zanobbi

noviembre 12, 2007 a 6:09 pm

Publicado en Musica, Poesia

Tagged with ,

Responder

